Arrival at Zermatt and Täsch

The idyllic mountain village at the foot of the Matterhorn has transformed into one of the most prestegious summer and winter resorts. Zermatt is a pedestrianised zone. Along with horse carriages, electric cars and bicycles remain the only means of transport, ensuring a quiet and relaxing stay.

 

Travelling by train: SBB TIME TABLE

The train to Brig and Visp has direct connections to Zermatt via a modern railway operated by the Matterhorn Gotthard Train company. The one and a half hour journey offers an insight into the wilderness and romantic beauty of the Visper valley. Inform us of your arrival time and our porter will meet you at the station.


Travelling by car:  

Upon departing Täsch, one enters a pedestrianised zone. Our two chalets in Täsch contain their own and free parking space, each in front of the Chalet. If you have booked the  Apartment Bodmen, there are two options:

Option 1

You park your car in the public car park (uncovered spaces only) and travel by train to Zermatt station.You may call us from the station in Täsch, so that we know when you will arrive in Zermatt.

Option 2

You park your car at garage St. Christophe (uncovered and covered spaces available) and travel by taxi St. Christpohe to the entrance of Zermatt village. We can support you in getting an electro taxi in Zermatt, which will bring you to the apartment house. For information and reservations please call Garage St. Christpohe by phone at  +41 27 967 35 35.


Location

Both chalets in Täsch, Chalet Schweny and Chalet Rosa are located outside the village centre. We have marked you here the location of each chalet at Google-Maps:

Chalet Schweny - Google Maps Chalet Schweny            Chalet Rosa - Google Maps Chalet Rosa

 

The apartment Bodmen is located in the Bodmen quarter a little bit above the center of Zermatt. You will find it also at the Google map, which we have linked here:

Haus Boden - Bodmen 18 - Zermatt Apartment Bodmen

Anreise nach Täsch und Zermatt

Das idyllische Bergdorf Zermatt am Fusse des Matterhorns hat sich zu einem der bedeutendsten Sommer- und Winterkurorte entwickelt. In Zermatt fahren keine Motorfahrzeuge. Pferdeschlitten und Kutschen sind neben Elektromobilen und Fahrrädern die einzig erlaubten Beförderungsmittel. Beste Voraussetzungen für erholsame und geruhsame Ferien. Täsch liegt direkt vor den Toren Zermatts und ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für ausgedehnte Wanderungen und aktive Skitage.

 

Anreise mit dem Zug: SBB TIME TABLE

Die Eisenbahn hat in Brig und Visp direkten Anschluss an die modern ausgebaute Schmalspurbahn der Matterhorn Gotthard Bahn, die in anderthalbstündiger Fahrt durch das wildzerklüftete und romantische Vispertal Zermatt erreicht. Teilen Sie uns Ihre Ankunftszeit in Zermatt mit und wir holen Sie mit dem Elektromobil am Bahnhof ab.


Anreise mit dem Auto:

Ab Täsch beginnt die autofreie Zone; Unsere Chalets in Täsch haben eigene und kostenlose Parkmöglichkeiten vor dem jeweiligen Chalet. Wenn Sie das Apartment Bodmen angemietet haben, haben Sie zwei Möglichkeiten:

Variante I

Sie parkieren Ihren Wagen auf dem öffentlichen Parkplatz (nur Aussenplätze) und fahren mit dem Pendelzug nach Zermatt. Rufen Sie uns vom Bahnhof Täsch bereits an, damit wir wissen, wann Sie in Zermatt eintreffen.

Variante II

Sie parkieren Ihren Wagen u.a. im Parking Christophe (Aussen- & Innenplätze) und lassen sich mit dem Taxi Christophe bis zum Dorfeingang Zermatt fahren. Wir sind Ihnen gerne behilflich, dass Sie in Zermatt am Ortseingang von einem Elektrotaxi abgeholt werden, dass Sie mit Ihrem Gepäck zum Haus Bodmen bringt. Informationen & Reservationen Garage Christophe - Täsch +41 (0)27 967 35 35.


Lage

Die beiden Chalets, Chalet Schweny und Chalet Rosa liegen etwas außerhalb des Dorfkerns von Täsch. Wir haben Ihnen hier die beiden Chalets auf Google-Maps markiert:

Chalet Schweny - Google Maps Chalet Schweny            Chalet Rosa - Google Maps Chalet Rosa

 

Das Apartment Bodmen befindet sich im Quartier Bodmen inmitten von Zermatt leicht erhöht über dem Dorfzentrum:

Haus Boden - Bodmen 18 - Zermatt Apartment Bodmen